All Your Hopes and Dreams in 2015…

Ok, so I stole that line. I took it from a friend on facebook who was joking on someones New Years post, as a whack church catch phrase sure to be used by some pastor looking to raise the hopes of their congregation during a midnight watch service. So don’t hate on my cornball title, its borrowed.

Its been a long time since I’ve written a blog post and it’s that as well as podcasting and keeping up with “The #6Pacolypse, #Shirtlesssummer and #MusclePoppins” (deserving its own blogged explanation, sure to come) that I’ve decided to be my fresh resolution this year. Reason being is because I think perhaps I spend too much time thinking about what I need to do and complaining that I can’t do other things instead of just doing something. Yeah, work takes alot of my time. A tiring amount of time and the wife plus four kids (10, 9, 7 and 6) awaiting at home don’t care anything about them 12 hours I put in at coke. Wifeys ready to tell me about all she’s heard and seem today and my oldest son wants to go play basketball EVERYDAY and my oldest daughter, wants to know, as soon as I walk in whats for dinner (like I know), can she ride her bike, can she have a snack, when we gonna start on her school report, can she go to the dollar store and what all she’s done at school today. Needless to continue, but daddy has excuses, or does he!?

Before the beginning of this year I’d taken up reading my bible more often on the account that I cant stop taking in defiling influences as I should so what I’d do is increase the amount of “positive ones” (which is really a weak definition) in hopes to flood and flush out the negative ones, losing all interest in them. I know this works as I’ve tried it before, numerous times and it works, considering you’re consistent, God is faithful. During my reading I came across a verse of scripture that’s kinda been giving me encouragement for months, Ecclesiastes 9:10 “whatever your hands find to do, do it with your might, for there is no work or thought or knowledge or wisdom in Sheol, to which you are going.” This tells me to take advantage of the opportunities I have available to me. To capitalize on the right now. Rather I’m at work, or at home, at church, with friends, family or even those folk who get on my everlasting nerves I should capitalize and make the most of those times. Because how many folk lay in the grave right now wishing they could go to that stupid job they hated… Hang out with those ratchet in-laws… Spend time swallowing their tongue for that spouse they chose… Or even starting a blog or a podcast and sticking with it. Too often I’ve made excuses as to why my hand can’t do or doesn’t want to do what it’s found or been given. In a word I’m just saying that we should live without regrets, because after all nothings worse than being dead.

~ by dac1224 on January 1, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
